Category Archives: Vikings

In The Viking Sagas Who Are The Valkyries?

Traditionally, Valkyries are usually recognised as mythical female creatures that descend on the battlefield and chose the best warriors to return with them to Valhalla. Here they would sup with Odin and spend their time preparing for battle and feasting in the great hall. At the end of time when an event called Ragnarok is meant to occur, these mighty warriors will be summoned in a battle between the gods that will result in the near eradication of life on earth–the gods included. Continue reading

Posted in Books, History Channel, Myrddin Publishing Group, Romance, Valkyrie Secrets series, Vikings, Vikings | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The History of the Vikings: Was Aslaug Really that Horrible to Ragnar?

For fans of History Channel’s series, Vikings, there seems to be the general assumption that Ragnar’s relationship with his second wife, Aslaug, was a horrible situation. Aslaug is seen as the marriage wrecker as she seduces Ragnar away from his … Continue reading

Posted in Books, History Channel, Myrddin Publishing Group, New Novel, New Release, Rachel Tsoumbakos, The Truth about Aslaug and Ragnar, Vikings, Vikings | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The History Of The Vikings: How Many Wives Did Ragnar Have?

Have you been watching History Channel’s Vikings and wondering about the main character of Ragnar Lothbrok? In particular, have you been wondering about his wives? In the television series, Ragnar has two wives, Lagertha and Aslaug. Lagertha is a fierce … Continue reading

Posted in Books, History Channel, Myrddin Publishing Group, New Novel, New Release, Rachel Tsoumbakos, The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar, Vikings, Vikings | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

#Manspiration Blog Hop And Giveaway: How Ragnar Helped Shape Lagertha’s Story

So, who needs some manspiration? How about some free historical romance novels? Well, you have come to the right place for both! When I started my research about the Viking figure, Lagertha, there was one other Viking who always stood … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Hop, Books, Event, Giveaway, History Channel, Myrddin Publishing Group, New Novel, New Release, Rachel Tsoumbakos, The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar, Vikings, Vikings | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

The History Of The Vikings: Were Shieldmaidens Like Lagertha Even Real?

UPDATED: 14 September 2017 Lagertha is known as one of the mightiest of all Viking shieldmaidens. She managed to not only lead a band of successful maidens into battle, but she does it at a time in history when women … Continue reading

Posted in Books, History Channel, Myrddin Publishing Group, New Novel, New Release, Rachel Tsoumbakos, The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar, Vikings, Vikings | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment