Last Chance to Grab ‘Vikings: The Truth about Lagertha and Ragnar’ at Only 99 Cents!

Viking Secrets series, Rachel Tsoumbakos

Have you always wondered about the true story of the Vikings, Lagertha and Ragnar?

So did I!

As a result of this fascination and my obsession with the History Channel’s historical drama series, Vikings, I decided to go on a little journey of discovery. As a result of this, all you have to do is pick up my book, Vikings: The Truth about Lagertha and Ragnar, and start reading today.

I have also set it up a little differently to your average historical fact-finding book. Part One is a fictional retelling of their tale, for those of you (like me) who like to learn about history as if it were a story being told. Part Two then delves into the historical evidence that supports Lagertha and Ragnar’s story.

This book is currently on sale for only 99 cents ahead of the release of the latest book in the Viking Secrets series, Vikings: The Trouble with Ubbe’s Mother.

So, make sure you grab your copy today!

All the details are below.



Lagertha was known to be one of the wives of the famous Viking, Ragnar Lodbrok. But did you know they first met each other at a brothel?

And just how long did their marriage last?

Plus, was Lagertha really the revered shield maiden we see her as today?

‘Vikings: The Truth About Lagertha And Ragnar’ will unravel all these secrets and reveal a story that is more interesting than anything you knew about them previously.

In Part One their story is brought to life with a historically accurate retelling. Part Two then explores the historical facts surrounding this story.

‘Vikings: The Truth About Lagertha And Ragnar’ aims to discover just how much of what we know of the shield maiden, Lagertha, and the famous Ragnar Lodbrok in popular culture today is actually true.

Discover the truth today!

The ‘Viking Secrets’ series explores the historical fact from present day fiction in regards to the Vikings and the extraordinary women who existed in the Viking era.

PLEASE NOTE: Each of the books in this series can be read as standalone books due to the nature of the sagas involved. Therefore, the book numbering indicates the order in which the stories were published and not the order in which they are required to be read.


About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing or crocheting, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Books, Myrddin Publishing Group, Rachel Tsoumbakos, sale, The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar, Vikings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.