A Special Announcement in Regards to Recaps for AMC’s Fear The Walking Dead

AMC's Fear The Walking Dead promo pic

With my new job as staff writer for The Inquisitr, life has gotten crazy! As a result of this, my awesome friend and fellow blogger, Cassidy Frazee has offered to step in and recap AMC’s Fear The Walking Dead for me when it premieres in August 😀 You might have seen Cassidy on here already, she has a keen eye for TV series and comments regularly on my Walking Dead and Game of Thrones recaps.

Want to know a bit more about Fear The Walking Dead? This series is considered a companion series to AMC’s The Walking Dead. Season 1 will run for six episodes and will be set in LA at the onset of the outbreak that caused all the Walking Dead walkers. However, we will not be seeing what caused the outbreak as was originally teased. You can check out the trailer below:

As well as recapping Fear The Walking Dead, Cassidy has also kindly offered to recap AMC’s new show Humans. It premieres June 28 at 9 p.m EST and Season 1 runs for eight episodes.

BLURB

In a parallel present where the latest must-have gadget for any busy family is a ‘Synth’ – a highly-developed robotic servant that’s so similar to a real human it’s transforming the way we live.

 

You can check out the trailer for it below:

Cassidy Frazee is a writer also, and you can check out her details below.

ABOUT CASSIDY

Hi there!  I’m a long time reader, short time writer and blogger, and I’ve been reading/watching Science Fiction and Horror for what seems like forever.  My day job consists of writing code for computers; my other job involves writing stories for the masses.

I am the author of Kuntilanak and Her Demonic Majesty, which are found on Amazon.  I also have my own blog, Wide Awake But Dreaming, where I talk about, well, writing and various other things.

I’m happy that Rachel is giving me this opportunity to entertain and perhaps enlighten–but baring that, we’ll just make fun of what’s on the screen.

Come join me:  it’ll be fun.

AUTHOR LINKS:

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON

[Image credit: AMC]

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in AMC, Fear The Walking Dead, Humans, The Walking Dead and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Special Announcement in Regards to Recaps for AMC’s Fear The Walking Dead

  1. Pingback: A Flurry of Moments | Wide Awake But Dreaming

  2. marctom1 says:

    Good luck Cassidy and I’m looking forward to the recaps.
    Roll on August, not to mention October!

  3. marctom1 says:

    “However, we will not be seeing what caused the outbreak….” that’s disappointing.
    Being able to see how it all started would have filled in the blanks quite nicely.

Leave a Reply

