COVER REVEAL: Darkness Rising Book #5: Broken by Ross M. Kitson

I have an awesome cover reveal for you all! It is the latest epic fantasy novel by Ross M. Kitson and as per the rest of the covers for this series, it has been created by the wonderful Ceri Clark. If the name sounds familiar, that’s because I did a review a little while back on his novel called Infinity Bridge (Genre: Steampunk). All the details for his latest novel are below:

Darkness Rising Book 5 Broken by Ross Kitson

DARKNESS RISING BOOK #5: BROKEN by ROSS M. KITSON
Release Date: February 2015
Publisher: Myrddin Publishing Group
Genre: Epic High Fantasy

BLURB

‘Beneath the veneer, beneath the beauty, there is always the coldness of stone.’

Tragedy has torn apart Emelia and her companions, a terrible betrayal instigated by the Darkmaster, Vildor. A devastated Jem struggles to control the fearful power of the crystals, becoming distant from his closest friends. Hunor and Orla are tested by a secret from the past, a revelation that will change everything between them. In the Dead City, Emelia begins a search for her past, a journey that will plunge her deeper into the darkness of Vildor and his twisted schemes.

Desperate to seek aid in their battle against Vildor, the companions travel north to Belgo, capital of North Artoria. But everything is not what it seems in the palace, and danger lurks in every shadow, whether cast by friend or foe.

Separated and alone, can Emelia, Jem and Hunor hope to prevail? Or will the evils of the present and
the past overcome them at last?

Darkness Rising 5 – Broken is the fifth in the epic fantasy series that reviewers are calling ‘epic and
spellbinding.’ It is a must read for fantasy fans the world over.

ADD TO GOODREADS

PURCHASE

Darkness Rising Book #5: Broken will be available to purchase from next weekend, so make sure you keep your eye out on Ross’s Amazon page for when it goes live!

Alternatively, you can start from the very beginning for FREE by checking it out on Smashwords.

And, if you’re a Wattpad fan, you can read it chapter by chapter there!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Author Ross M KitsonI think that all authors are readers first and foremost. I’ve read since I can remember and since I can remember I have loved the escapism of fantasy and science fiction. This tendency was naturally propagated by the boom in sci-fi of the late Seventies and I became an unashamed fan-boy for Star Wars, Dr Who, Star Trek and BSG.

I read the Hobbit at age 10 and at the time got heavily into RPG and through this found a creative focus. I relished the design of worlds, of scenarios, of adventures, of stories. Yet it wasn’t until my late Thirties, when I began reading for fun again, rather than study, that I decided to write.

The fruit of my labour is a two-thirds complete epic fantasy trilogy and a MG/YA sci-fi/Steampunk novel. The former is now on Amazon kindle and will be out soon in print. The latter is sat gathering dust on a publisher’s desk in Cambridge…

When I wrote my novel I wanted to re-create some of the heroic fantasy that I loved as an adolescent. I wanted to create something that felt contemporary, exciting, adventurous, with quirky memorable characters and punchy dialogue. I think I’ve managed that and I also think I’ve created a detailed and interesting fantasy world to go with it.

The website https://sites.google.com/site/worldofnurolia/ should show you more.

AUTHOR WEBSITE

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Blog Tour, Cover Reveal, New Novel, New Release and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

