FX’s American Horror Story: Freak Show – Trailer, Photos & More!

American Horror Story Freak Show promo pic 2

You know I completely LOVED FX’s American Horror Story. Season 1 was creepy and eerie and unlike anything I had watched before.

Although, AHS Asylum is the one I was really excited about considering I was in the midst or releasing a novel set in an abandoned asylum. While Season 2 delivered in parts, it fell somewhat short for me with plenty of plot holes and story lines that simply dried up and disappeared. Visually, however, it was a treat to watch.

Then there was AHS Coven. The trailers were awesome. Considering it had both witches AND voodoo in it, I was convinced Season 3 would be the standout season. I barely watched three episodes before giving up.

So now we are at the trailer end of of the promo hype leading up to the premiere of AHS Freak Show on October 8th 2014 and I am excited because FX is doing what it does best – promote the shit out of their product. I am also thoroughly prepared for the fact that Season 4 may be the worst yet.

Will I even bother tuning in? Hell YEAH I will!

Seriously, check out the official trailer video below (for the full list of AHS Freak Show trailer videos, please click here. There are 14 videos so far!) and all the promo pictures in the gallery underneath it and tell me you won’t be tuning in? For sure I’ll be watching -even if it is only to see how FX’s CGI department deals with Sarah Paulson and her two heads!

How good is that song by the way?! It’s called Carousel and it’s sung by Melanie Martinez. You can purchase the full song from iTunes by clicking here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

American Horror Story: Freak Show premieres Oct. 8 at 10 p.m. on FX.

Let me know if you will be tuning in or not by commenting below!

Sources: FX American Horror Story Freak Story – Facebook page

YouTube – American Horror Story: Freak Show – Official Trailer – HD

YouTube – American Horror Story Season 4 FreakShow Channel

Soundcloud – Melanie Martinez Music

(Photo Credits: Frank Ockenfels/FX)

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in American Horror Story, American Horror Story: Freak Show, FX and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FX’s American Horror Story: Freak Show – Trailer, Photos & More!

  1. This looks like it’s going to be a screwed up nightmare. Which is to say, Awesome!

  2. I didn’t like Asylum either and S3 lacked something. I’m excited for this new season, I hope this is the one that will finally top the Murder House.

Leave a Reply

