GUEST POST & GIVEAWAY: The Beacon by A.B. Shepherd

The Beacon by A.B. Shepherd

Blurb

This novella contains discussion questions making it ideal for book clubs.

A book that will leave you questioning what you believe.

Shipwrecked on an isolated island…

How far would you go to help a new friend? Would you kill someone?

How do you know what is and isn’t real?

When The Beacon beckons safe harbour isn’t guaranteed.

Purchase

AMAZON

Giveaway

Prizes on offer include: $25 (USD) Amazon gift card, signed copy of The Beacon, signed copy of Lifeboat and eBook copies of The Beacon! TO enter, simply click on the Rafflecopter image below.

Rafflecopter giveaway. Click to Enter

Guest Post

The Beacon author, A.B. Shepherd has been kind enough to write a guest post for today’s blog – and what a deliciously thorny post it is! What would you do in the situation she describes? Let us know in the comments below!

Could you kill someone? by A.B. Shepherd

In my new novella, The Beacon, our heroine finds herself witness to a scene of domestic violence. There is no one around to help and no phone. She finds herself uncertain of the best course of action. Does she interfere? Will the victim resent her interference if she does? This book explores this one woman’s choices.

What I want to know is – what would you do? If you were in a similar situation – no help available – would you risk your own safety to help someone – even if you don’t know that person? Would you – could you go so far as to kill someone to protect someone else?

This is a heavy moral question. One I’m not sure I could answer for myself. I’d like to think that if an innocent person were being attacked I would step in, but just how far I would take it I’m not sure I can say until I’ve been tested. And I sincerely hope I’m never tested.

I’m thankful to have never been in such a position. I can honestly say, I’m not sure what I would do. I like to think I would, perhaps, do as my heroine does. What about you? Do you think you could kill someone if the circumstances were right?

(This post is not intended to condone violence in any form – only to start a discussion.)

The Beacon is a psychological thriller/suspense novella and is available now on Amazon. I hope you will check it out.

About the Author

“Never stop dreaming or reading.” – A.B. Shepherd

Author A.B. ShepherdA.B. Shepherd grew up in Lansing, Michigan, but moved to Australia in 2009. She now lives in the Limestone Coast region of South Australia, with her husband and their imaginary friends. She can usually be found seaside at Port MacDonnell, or lost in a fantasy world.

Lifeboat is her debut novel.

Her second book, is a novella titled The Beacon.

Author Links

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | EMAIL

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Book Blitz, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GUEST POST & GIVEAWAY: The Beacon by A.B. Shepherd

  1. Rachel thank you so much for hosting this stop on The Beacon launch tour and allowing me to pose this moral dilemma to you and your readers. I’d really love to hear what you all think about it.

Leave a Reply

