AMC’s The Walking Dead Season 4 – Stuff and Things… And What to Do While We Wait…

AMC's The Walking Dead Season 4 premieres tonight!

Okay, that wonderful day has arrived! Tonight we will be hearing our six favourite words:

Previously on TWD

So what EXACTLY do we want to see go down in AMC’s The Walking Dead Season 4 Episode 1?

Here are my predictions:

  1. We won’t see the Governor (David Morrissey) at all
  2. Carol (Melissa McBride) and Daryl (Norman Reedus) will tease the CRAP out of us with their simmering romance
  3. Carl (Chandler Riggs) will up the ante as far as creepy psychotic kids go
  4. The show will start with a wedding – that of Maggie (Lauren Cohan) and Glenn (Steven Yeun)
  5. We will FINALLY get glimpse of whatever this new (non-zombie) threat will be (my guess it that it will be Carl finally turning full psycho)

So, what do you think will go down? make sure you tune in AFTER Episode 1 for my latest Walking Dead recap!

Something New:

Besides my recaps, one of my blog readers, Mitch, has come up with an awesome idea: The Walking Dead character analysis! So, who would you like to see me analyse first? For the first week, I’ve decided to go with the people that we love to hate from across all the seasons of The Walking Dead. I’ve picked my top 6, let me know in the poll who you’s like to see on the therapists couch first!

Next up I some Meme’s for you while you wait for The Walking Dead Season 4 to begin:

Michonne pokes the Governor in AMC's The Walking Dead meme

Warm Bodies gets Daryl Dixon-ed (The Walking Dead memes)

Rick - stuff and things and waiting for Season 4 to begin (The Walking Dead memes)

Want to Dead Yourself?

Then get the app, take a selfie and get deadafying! Make sure you tag me on Twitter (@mrszoomby) so I can see how awesome you look. Here’s mine to get you started:

@mrszoomby gets infected by The Walking Dead and the Dead Yourself app

And, Finally… Want an Awesome Walking Dead T Shirt?

Then check this out! So far 35 of these t shirts have sold, and unless a total of 50 are reached, then they will not go to print – which is a terrible shame, don’t you think? If you want a limited edition punny (pun intended) t shirt, then click on the image to take you to the order site. Oh, and you only have until October 20th 2013 to order, so you need to get in fast!

Beware of Walkers t shirt

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in AMC, Apocalypse, Memes, Post-Apocalyptic, The Walking Dead, zombies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to AMC’s The Walking Dead Season 4 – Stuff and Things… And What to Do While We Wait…

  1. Mitch says:

    Rachel, please forgive me for posting again. But, I wanted to share this video with you and your friends. This soundtrack was in Season 3, Episode 13 (I think), when Rick and the rest of the group were contemplating the upcoming battle with the Governor and his men. Anyway, it’s a beautiful song. Enjoy!

    Studio version: http://youtu.be/XcRGrloB5iM
    Series version: http://youtu.be/wGA1tndn794

    I’ll shut up now. Peace!

    • mrszoomby says:

      Share away Mitch – I don’t mind at all 😀 What did you think of tonight’s episode?

      • Mitch says:

        It was weird having watched it on AMC tonight. As mentioned before, I’ve watched all three previous seasons streamed from Netflix. However, tonight’s episode seemed discombobulated. Can’t put my finger on it really. Maybe it’s because the “group” has gotten soooooooo big now. Where as Seasons 1 and 2 were pretty much a close knit bunch all through the first two seasons, But, good call on your part about not seeing the Governor tonight. 🙂 One more thing… Carl is starting to get on my nerves. He’s acting too big for his britches. And honestly, I sorta miss Andrea and Lori already, lol.

      • mrszoomby says:

        I agree, it felt not quite right, perhaps because of the time jump?

  2. Pingback: SEASON PREMIERE: The Walking Dead Season 4 Recap – Episode 1: 30 Days Without An Accident | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  3. Mitch says:

    I gotta be honest with you…. it’s more enjoyable to wait until the end of the season, and then watch every episode on netflix. You can pause, go get something and come back and continue, etc. I’m considering starting Season 1 again and continue on at my leisure until Season 4 is over and then watch it on netflix, lol.

    • mrszoomby says:

      I love watching TV shows in one hit too – LOADS more fun 😀 I did this recently with Hemlock Grove and it was awesome – not sure if I would have liked the show as much in weekly instalments too, to be honest…

Leave a Reply

