FINALE: Game of Thrones Meme

Game of Thrones S03E10 Mhysa

So, what did you think of the Season 3 finale of HBO’s Game of Thrones entitled Mhysa? Did it answer all the questions or did it meander across the screen like so many people complain that this season has – going nowhere quickly but being very interesting about it none the less.

For me, personally, I was expecting a cliff hanger. After all, if we’re following the books, this season finished mid way through A Song of Ice and Fire, so I was expecting something spectacular. Honestly though, last week felt more like the season finale than this episode.

But at least we got to catch up with all our favourite characters that had been missing from the previous few episodes. Arya (Maisie Williams) got more of a look in, we found the Jon Snow (Kit Harington) and the Crows storyline tightening and mingling with Bran Stark’s (Isaac Hempstead-Wright). Jaime Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) returned home. And, of course, we found Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) still grappling with his new marriage.

This leads me to the quote of the night:

Game of Thrones Season 3, Episode 10, Mhysa Meme

And, tell me, did anyone think the crowd was shouting ‘Pizza!’ at Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke)? Man was I HUNGRY after this episode!

(Photo Credits: Rachel Tsoumbakos/HBO Inc.)

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Game of Thrones, HBO and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FINALE: Game of Thrones Meme

  1. Ryan Brooks says:

    I thought it was fantastic. Good on them for breaking out of the tried ‘end of season cliffhanger’ plot device. GoT is better than that. I love you, HBO. 🙂

  2. anabbloggin says:

    Hit there!

    Personally I was hoping for a very memorable moment in the books, but allas, it was not meant to be. I can only smile and know that the time will come when I get a big grin on my face and justice, or t least a bit of justice is done.
    As to the episode itself, I felt it was a bit too all over the place and not long enough in many place, but at the same time it was good to say “au revoir” to the characters before yet another huge wait.
    Joffrey’s scene was intense and I loved it, Daenerys’ not so much, Arya had her moment but it felt like it wasn’t enough (stabbing), Jaime and Cersei had a short yet powerful scene, Bran was much like he was in the books, or what I imagined in the books and Jon, you wuss!

  3. mrszoomby says:

    I’m still gutted Jon left Ygritte behind 😦

    You’re right though, it was all over the place in an effort to get to everyone, although I completely LOVED the (very) short scene with Jaime and Cersei 🙂

    And now I get to read all the books to fill in time until Season 4 😀

Leave a Reply

