Congratulations! You Have Been Chosen….

….to Represent District 11 in the MHAFH Hunger Games….

MHAFH Hunger Games Event Banner

The reaping has arrived!

And now I am scared – REAL scared! With the week I’ve had, I just may be dead by the end of the first challenge.

Remember back in February when I joined up for the My Home Away From Home Hunger Games event? Well, guess whose name was drawn first out of the crystal bowl? Yep, mine….erm….actually, it’s my alter-ego, Izzidell Gardinrayke.

Izzidell Gardinrayke - District 11

So Izzi will be one of two tributes representing District 11 – or as The Hunger Games Wiki puts it:

District 11 is one of the poorer of the thirteen districts of Panem. Their industry is agriculture; orchards, fields of wheat, and cotton surround the district. Almost everything they grow goes to the Capitol, despite their starvation; if any citizen of District 11 is caught eating any of the crops, they are to be whipped in public. Its inhabitants are described as having dark brown skin as described in the physical traits of Rue, Thresh, and Chaff.

Make sure you check back here to find out how I go in my first (and hopefully not my last) challenge. Also make sure you like My Home Away From Home’s Facebook page and follow their blog to keep up to date with all the challenges!

district11 Izzidell Gardinrayke

May the odds be ever in your (my) favour!

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Blog Tour, The Hunger Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congratulations! You Have Been Chosen….

  1. Pingback: MHAFH Hunger Games Event: Challenge #1 | Rachel Tsoumbakos

Leave a Reply

