AMC: Please Explain! The Reccurring Zombie Man in The Walking Dead

Reccurring Zombie Man

For fans of Walking Dead conspiracy theories, I am now CERTAIN AMC have a zombie plant! Last week I mentioned the fact that one zombie kept showing up and getting killed repeatedly. While the appearance in one episode could be considered a muck up on behalf of AMC, two episodes in a row could be considered more than an accident. Has anyone else seen this zombie pop up in other episodes of The Walking Dead?

Reccurring zombie man sneaks up on Andrea (Laurie Holden) in episode 11 of AMC's The Walking Dead

Have you seen this zombie before?

AMC what is your game???

Here’s the same zombie getting killed  by the Governor (David Morrissey) in episode 10 of AMCs The Walking Dead:

The Governor (David Morrissey) kills recurring zombie man in episode 10 of AMC's The Walking Dead

The Gov. kills recurring zombie man…but wait…..

A few minutes later, recurring zombie man is back for more and has his eye on Rick’s (Andrew Lincoln) crazy brain:

Recurring zombie man meets Rick (Andrew Lincoln) in episode 10 of AMC's The Walking Dead

What the fuck? You’re dead all ready…erm…already…..

And now he shows up trailing Andrea (Laurie Holden) in episode 11.

Is it the same clothes on a different zombie, Walking Dead easter eggs or does AMC have some explaining to do?

Let me know if you’ve seen recurring zombie man in any other episodes of AMC’s The Walking Dead.

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in AMC, Apocalypse, Post-Apocalyptic, Recurring Zombie Man, The Walking Dead, zombies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to AMC: Please Explain! The Reccurring Zombie Man in The Walking Dead

  1. Pingback: The Walking Dead Storylines – Conspiracy Theories or Plot Bunnies? | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  2. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 11: I Ain’t A Judas | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  3. That’s a good eye. But a lot of the zombies are cast as extras and are used throughout many of the episodes. I personally know someone who has a recurring role as a “zombie extra” and he has been killed multiple times and has been on several different locations. I know AMC doesn’t have X number of zombies that that use every episodes so they do try to mix it up, but I do applaud your eye for detail. Nice work!

    • mrszoomby says:

      Thanks for saying I ‘have a good eye’ rather than calling me OCD 😛 This answer kind of disappoints me though 😦 I would rather think it is like the superman that appears in every episode of Seinfeld. Oh well *shrugs*

  4. anabbloggin says:

    Hi Rachel!

    Since you are into spotting things on TWD, I’d like to share this one with you: On 3×09, there is this really funny mistake:

    On the scene where a zombie infiltrates the Govenor’s town, juuuuuuuuust as the “alarm” is being sounded, everyone turns around to see what the hell is going on and then you see survivors running for their lives aaaaaaaaand a mic man!!!! That is right, microphone men are afraid of zombies too.

    Somebody put it on Utube but the quality sucks, best if yu can see it for yourself, but here it goes:

    🙂

  5. mrszoomby says:

    LOL! That’s hilarious! Keep ’em coming 😀

  6. I have a theory on this, its Jesse Pinkman after he turned making this an AMC universe. Since he did so much meth when he was younger, the meth residue inside him keeps this zombie going. So their is no telling how many times this zombie will be killed.

  7. mrszoomby says:

    OMGs! That is an AWESOME theory Mr. Happy! *high five*

  8. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 12: Clear | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  9. Catu says:

    He appeared again in the last episode, only he didn’t have his shirt on. He appears when they are about to meet Morgan

  10. aston001 says:

    I noticed this too! There is also a female recurring zombie in the last episode

  11. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 13: Arrow on the Doorpost | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  12. bozzle says:

    I noticed that same guy too….I didn’t realize he even wore the same clothes every time too!

    I can understand them using the same extras repeatedly (easier than hiring and training loads of individuals), but why is he wearing the same clothes and make up each time? It MUST be some sort of Easter egg or in-joke.

  13. Shauna Thornhill says:

    He was in season two when shane and rick get into a fight by the school buses and they had the boy that had his leg caughtin a fence.

  14. giannis says:

    This one particularly I’ve seen it more than ten times dying.It’s actually funny !!

  15. Pingback: AMC’s The Walking Dead Season 4: Video Teasers & New Images! | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  16. Pingback: THE WALKING DEAD: Conspiracy Theories for Season 4 | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  17. tyler says:

    I am tyler i play call of duty mw3 and wizard 101 looking for friends to make battle groups.
    btw the walking dead ROCKS!

  18. tyler says:

    THE WELL WALKER IS FUNNY LOOKING

  19. tyler says:

    SEASON 2

  20. Katie says:

    I noticed this too, and just mentioned it to my husband last night. (I’m catching up on Netflix and am on Season 3). I’ve seen this Zombie man many times but this is the exact spot that I noticed him twice in one scene. Funny.

    • mrszoomby says:

      I have just recently rewatched the first 3 seasons and have noticed others that a recurring zombies 😀 Apparently the costume designer also reuses clothes on different people and just alters them or mixes and matches them to change it up.

  21. Denise says:

    The hanging zombie with Darryl & Andrea is the same zombie as the one halfway under the car with Rick, Michone & Carl, I think by the fence in a swarm and another couple of places but can’t recall exact scenes- listen to he’s voice (noise)- you’ll see and hear him in all seasons. I came upon your website because I was wondering if it was just me or if anyone else noticed. Too funny!

  22. urbanzombie says:

    Eeee! I knew all zombies didn’t look alike! I’ve seen the same zombie(s) on different episodes and my teen son said I was nuts! I knew it! I’ve seen the same female zombie and the zombie the OP has mentioned across several episodes!

  23. A devil says:

    That’s just like asking how come all the grass is cut, sure it would be long by now, but every place they visit that has been abandon for awhile has the grass cut !!
    There is always holes in this things p, no one is perfect and as people say it’s cheaper 🙂

  24. Pingback: Some Stuff and Things to do until The Walking Dead Season 5 | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  25. Pingback: THE WALKING DEAD: Conspiracy Theories for Season 5 | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  26. cj tovi says:

    they give the extras the clothes for the show. so it is different people with similar makeup and the same wardrobe.

  27. Sara says:

    I am pretty sure I have seen the zombie chick that Glen got Maggie’s ring from in at least 3 episodes. I believe the reacuring male zombie is in EVERY episode.

  28. Pingback: SEASON PREMIERE: The Walking Dead Season 5 Recap – Episode 1: No Sanctuary | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  29. Sterling says:

    I’ve seen that zombie like 20 times in season 3. In Episode 14 he gets killed by Andrea in one scene, and is in the zombie pit in the very next scene.

  30. Pingback: The Walking Dead Premiere: Hits, Misses & Predictions | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  31. Pingback: FEAR THE WALKING DEAD: Season 1 Conspiracy Theories + Teaser Video | Rachel Tsoumbakos

  32. Moggie says:

    I could see him when Rick is in Atlanta and he turns the corner to see a huge horde of walkers, I re-watched it and to my surprise noticed that exact same walkers on the front line of the horde.

  33. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 11: I Ain’t A Judas | The Snarking Dead Recaps

  34. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 12: Clear | The Snarking Dead Recaps

  35. Pingback: The Walking Dead Season 3 Recap – Episode 13: Arrow on the Doorpost | The Snarking Dead Recaps

  36. Pingback: SEASON PREMIERE: The Walking Dead Season 5 Recap – Episode 1: No Sanctuary | The Snarking Dead Recaps

  37. BostonApril says:

    He is also in the episode when Carol and Maggie escape from the Kill Floor – one of the ones tied up in the hallway…they kill him….but I see him over and over again – same guy – in many episodes. I’ll start taking note of when I see him.

Leave a Reply

