Larundel: The Ring of Lost Souls Book Trailer

So at the moment I am supposed to be editing The Ring of Lost Souls. *note to publisher: I am editing, really, I am* However, I was getting to the point where I needed a bit of a change. I needed to see my novel through fresh eyes. With that in mind, I gathered up my camera and headed out to take some photos of Larundel in all her decrepit glory. While I couldn’t get inside the place, I managed to take some beautiful photos of her from outside the work site (it is currently being restored and converted to a community hub).

The next day, I sat down with those photos, along with some that I obtained from a confidential source (these photos were from the inside of the building) and some freaky-awesome video footage given to me by author friend, Alison DeLuca. Mashed it all together in Movie Maker Live and voila! A video is born.

This, my friends, is the result:

Let me know what you think – and if you like it, please share it with your friends 😉

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Larundel: The Ring of Lost Souls Book Trailer

  1. Brie says:

    I really like the post-processing you did to the Larundel photos.I would like to read your new book; I don't have kindle though 😦 Are there any plans to release it in print form?

  2. Brie says:

    Okay, I just read the post directly above this one – clearly your novel is coming out in book form(!) Silleh me 🙂

  3. Thanks Brie – I had so much fun taking those photos and mixing them up for the clip. But I must say it's a real compliment coming from you – I ADORE your work :-DThe Ring of Lost Souls is certainly coming out in print format. In the meantime, if you don't have a Kindle, you can enter the competition above 😉 Alternatively, you can download Kindle for you PC or phone. It's a free application too!

  4. wow just discovered this through a RT and thought id give it a look …glad i did :-)great video and editing work there … actually took me back to when i did work experience there …looking forward to reading the bookRaevhen C

  5. Thanks Connor! I love making trailers almost as much as I enjoy writing 😀 I hope you enjoy the book!

Leave a Reply

